Photography: Nature,Architecture,Wildlife,Photojournalism

King of Jaywalking

Yep, since no one has claimed this title yet, I shall proclaim myself the King of Jaywalking..

As the fact of the matter is, I like to take pictures while crossing roads, jaywalking or not.It often provides you with angles that are unique and unexplored.The word crossing might as well be replaced sometimes by the words ‘running across’ instead, haha…Oh yes its illegal in most 1st world countries,till u are caught of course , by either the police or by the Grim Reaper. But since I am from India,its a no biggie.. stuff happens in India willy-nilly which if happens in any other country, the whole country would shut down…

Do u like to take images while crossing the street? I had this awesome comment from a friend by the name Sue Summons in my Facebook page :: ‘Not ready for that yet. Want to live a bit longer lol’..

So here are some images I have taken around the world that are from the middle of the road..

.

GERMANY

marcussam_streets (2)

marcussam_streets (4)

marcussam_streets (11).

NETHERLANDS

marcussam_streets (3)

marcussam_streets (10).

SWITZERLAND

marcussam_streets (12)

marcussam_streets (13).

FRANCE

marcussam_streets (7)

marcussam_streets (5)

marcussam_streets (9).

INDIA

JAYFLYING OVER MUMBAI

marcussam_streets (1)

.

BELGIUM

marcussam_streets (14)

marcussam_streets (6).

VATICAN CITY

marcussam_vaticani

 

8 responses

  1. Beautiful shots as always. I’ll try jay photo taking next time :)

    March 2, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    • Sam

      Thankyou so much..!! =))

      March 3, 2013 at 8:12 am

  2. Wow – your pictures are absolutely amazing!

    March 3, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    • Sam

      Thankyou so much..! =)

      March 4, 2013 at 8:15 am

  3. your photos are a stunning piece of art. I love every one of them. as I was born in germany and grew up in germany and loved there till just almost 6 years ago… I’m happy to see some photos of germany in here. :) following your blog from now on. thank you.

    March 5, 2013 at 9:45 am

    • Sam

      Thankyou so much Pegges for those kind and inspiring words also the fb like..I was working in Germany for sometime and I dare say there is always some reason why some countries (eg Germany) show a positive growth rate even during the recessive depressions during the recent times..Excellent country to stay and work in, with somewhat cheap commodity prices compared to its peers haha..Great to know you and thanks a lot again..! =)

      March 5, 2013 at 5:53 pm

      • My pleasure :) If you find work, then it might be a great place to live in. I feel like it became a place just for vacation. My husband and I moved to Canada, because neither of us have found a job. I am a certified graphic artist, but didn’t even get a job as cashier at any cheapo superstore. It’s sad, but companies have either gone crazy in their expectations or there isn’t enough work for everybody. They want young worker, with 20 year experience… hello? that doesn’t work like that. If they don’t like your face, they won’t hire your. I could go on and on… I’m just very disappointed from the country I grew up in. It’s honestly falling apart now. There are thousands of people moving out of Germany… alone where I live … in my little town in the prairies… there are 7 German families that happily turned their back on Germany! Not sure what time you went to Germany, it wasn’t always that bad.

        March 5, 2013 at 7:19 pm

      • Sam

        Yes i totally agree to that..It was some time back, also it was not a german-company based job, it was more like a project for a few days, get in get out, even they dont want us staying for long..Its sad to hear the country isnt doing much to retain its base citizens though..Things are getting tougher with passing of each day..But we can hope for better times ahead lets see..

        March 5, 2013 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

